Planning Board

The Planning Board consists of residents appointed by the Township Committee who are responsible for preparing the Township Master Plan in compliance with provisions of the New Jersey Municipal Land Use Law (MLUL) and who are responsible for reviewing zoning ordinances referred to them by the Township Committee. The Planning Board consists of a nine Members. The Board is assisted by an Attorney, the Township Engineer, and a Board Secretary.

The Planning Board reviews and acts on the following:

  • Applications for subdivision approval
  • Applications for site plan approval non-residential properties
  • Conditional use approval (conditional use applications requiring a variance are referred to the Zoning Board of Adjustment.)

The Planning Board normally meets on the 1st Thursday of every month. Please check the meeting schedule for exceptions.

Board Members

Name Class Term Expires
Yris Encarnacion, Mayor Class I 12/31/24
Raymond DeRiso Class II 12/31/24
James Anzevino Class III 12/31/24
Darren Allen Class IV 12/31/24
Robert Orzechowski Class IV 12/31/24
William Panagia Class IV 12/31/24
Al D'Ambrosio Class IV 12/31/27
Anthony Vigilanti Class IV 12/31/27
Vacant   12/31/25


Megan Krusznis


Kenneth A. Porro, Esq.
Chasen, Lamparello, Mallon & Cappuzzo, PC
300 Lighting Way
Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone (201) 809-6011


Neglia Engineering
34 Park Avenue
Lyndhurst, NJ 07071
Phone (201) 939-8805
Fax (201) 939-0846